Approved Training Providers in Scotland

North East Scotland College (Scottish Maritime Academy)
Based in Peterhead
Contact: Linda Hope
Tel: 01779 476204/07540 715856
E-Mail: lhope@nescol.ac.uk
Web: www.smaritime.co.uk

Fish Industry Training Association
Based in Carradale  Covering The highlands and West of Scotland
Contact: Lachie Paterson
Tel: 01583 431570/07771 681428
E-Mail: lachie.paterson@btinternet.com
Web: www.fita.info

NAFC Marine Centre
Based in Shetland
Contact: Mark Fullerton or Caroline Hepburn
Tel: 01595 772000
E-Mail: mark.fullerton@uhi.ac.uk or caroline.hepburn@uhi.ac.uk
Web: www.nafc.ac.uk

North East Fishermen’s Training Association
Based in Fraserburgh  Covering N.E, Scotland
Contact: James Buchan
Tel: 01346 513074
E-Mail: office@nefta.info
Web: www.info@nefta.info

Orkney Fisheries Training Association
Contact: Jeff Temple
Tel: 01856 850103/07714 299138
E-Mail: jeff@stromness.fsbusiness.co.uk

South of Scotland Seafish Training Association
Based in Eyemouth  Covering The Scottish Borders and Dumfries & Galloway
Contact: David Gilchrist
Tel: 01890 751344/07856 023172
E-Mail: sosstatraining@aol.com

Western Isles Sea Fisheries Training Association
Based in Isle of Lewis  Covering the Western Isles of Scotland
Contact: Duncan MacInnes
Tel: 01851 702385/07748 332595
E-Mail: duncan@craigard.co.uk